Whatever Happened To… The Spinners?

Browse & purchase this albumCupid (I’ve Loved You for a Long Time) – The Spinners (1980)
My favorite cover of the Sam Cooke classic. I remember playing this song on the jukeboxes at the lunch counter at Satow Drugs in Frankenmuth. Marilyn worked behind the counter & would call me Jimmy (one of the few people I allowed to do so). Each booth had its own jukebox, and I’d scan through them religiously during every visit, hoping to come across some new music. Marilyn made the best cherry cokes…Coca Cola with real cherry juice (this was before Cherry Coke was launched). Those were the days…

Leave a Reply

