Somethin’ I Can Dance To: The Ramona Flowers

Browse & purchase this EPDismantle and Rebuild (Amirali Remix) – The Ramona Flowers (2012)
This English trio make an impressive showing with this track from their debut EP. They’re working with the likes of Hot Chip and Ladytron in the studio and touring with Bastille, so they’re in excellent company. And it shows. I look forward to hearing more from this promising band. Enjoy!

Born Amirali Shahrestani, Amirali is an Iranian DJ/producer who’s built an international following with his impressive remixing skills. He’ll also be showing off his other talents as part of a forthcoming band. In the meantime, his latest release will be available in the US in late April.

One response to “Somethin’ I Can Dance To: The Ramona Flowers

  1. I enjoyed this. I wonder how much better it would sound if I could play it really loudly? Perhaps on some great speakers given to me.

Leave a Reply

