Liner Notes: A Wintery Mix 2014

This annual compilation is in its 11th year, and it represents my favorite tracks from the year just passed. I trust you’ll not only find tracks you like, but also artists you might not otherwise hear. I encourage you to check out their other work…this sampling is just the tip of the iceberg.

I always dedicate this compilation to someone who’s made a major mark on my life in the past year. This year it’s dedicated to my mother, who turned 80 this year. She’s always made an indelible mark on my life, but she’s also the person responsible for introducing me to music as a toddler, and for encouraging me to play music in school. Thank you, Mom!

I hope you enjoy this year’s collection. And please leave your feedback in the comments below. Thanks, as always, for your support. Happy New Year… and best wishes for 2015! xo, jr

A WINTERY MIX 2014

  1. Smalltown Boy (2014 Reprise) – Jimmy Somerville
  2. Heart is a Drum – Beck
  3. Let it Go – Levi Kreis
  4. Serpents – Grieves

Browse & purchase this singleBrowse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this album

  1. Every Little Thing – Röyksopp & Robyn
  2. Holding on for Life – Broken Bells
  3. Unmissable – Gorgon City featuring Zak Abel
  4. Uptight Downtown – La Roux

Browse & purchase this EP Browse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this album

  1. Stranger to my Happiness – Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
  2. Old Me Better – Keb’ Mo’
  3. Nobody but You – Mary J. Blige
  4. Separate Ways – The Well

Browse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this single

  1. Love Runs Out – OneRepublic
  2. Endorphins Sub Focus featuring Alex Clare
  3. I’m not Coming Down (Tony Moran Radio Mix) Martha Wash
  4. I Believe Bright Light Bright Light

Browse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this EPBrowse & purchase this album

Leave a Reply

