Liner Notes: A Wintery Mix 2015

This 12th annual compilation represents my favorite music from the year just passed. You’ll not only find tracks you may like, but also artists you might not otherwise hear. I encourage you to check out their other work…this sampling is just the tip of the iceberg of their respective talents.

Every year I dedicate this compilation to someone who’s made a major mark on my life in the past year. This year it’s dedicated to Indy & Buster, the two dogs I adopted when my partner moved in with me this year. Those who know me well are surprised that I’m allowing dogs to live in my space (as I was at first). But their loyalty and unconditional love have won me over, and they’ve taught me a lesson (or ten) along the way.

I hope you enjoy this year’s collection. Thanks, as always, for listening and for your support. Happy New Year… and best wishes for 2016!
xo, jr

A WINTERY MIX 2015

  1. I Know Where I’ve Been – Glee Cast (featuring Alex Newell)
  2. Once I Was Loved Melody Gardot
  3. Down Here – Shelby Lynne
  4. Your Name Liam Gerard (featuring Johanna Mathews)

Browse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this album

  1. 24 Frames – Jason Isbell
  2. Talk me Down – Troye Sivan
  3. Ghost Town – Adam Lambert
  4. Fight Song – Rachel Platten

Browse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this album

  1. What I Did for Love – David Guetta (featuring Emeli Sandé)
  2. Head in the Clouds – Shamir
  3. Get Your Love – Leo Kalyan
  4. BurnItUp! – Janet (featuring Missy Elliott)

Browse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this singleBrowse & purchase this album

  1. Drive You Home – Sam Feldt & The Him (featuring The Donnies The Amys)
  2. Déjà vu – Giorgio Moroder (featuring Sia)
  3. Nervous X Ambassadors
  4. Love me Like you Do (Cosmic Dawn Radio Edit) Ellie Goulding

Browse & purchase this singleBrowse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase this albumBrowse & purchase the original version of this track

Leave a Reply

